‘Homeland’ – the brand new album – out Friday 18 March 2016

Available on CD (Digipack) with 24 page booklet & on digital & streaming sites.

Pre-Order ‘Homeland’ Now:

Preview, buy and download songs from the album Homeland, including ”Homeland”, ”You’re a Big Girl Now”, ”The Good Ship Delirious” and many more. Available to pre-order now at link below.


Homeland’ reunites Mick with some of Ireland’s most respected musicians, on an album that marks a welcome return for one of Ireland’s best loved singer songwriters. This is his first new studio album in 11 years.

Homeland’ features: Donal Lunny, Eoghan O’Neill, Keith Donald, Tríona Ni Domhnaill, Ray Fean, Steve Cooney, Dave Keary, Kevin Conneff, Fiachra Trench, The Voice Squad, Members of the Castlecomer Male Voice Choir & Members of the Lisdowney Ladies Choir.

The artwork is from a painting created especially for Mick by his long time friend, the renowned American artist William Matthews. https://williammatthewsstudio.com/

Produced by Eoghan O’Neill, Homeland features 10 new songs penned by Mick, and a reworking of Micheál O’Domhnaill’s arrangement of Lord Franklin featuring harmony vocals by Micheál’s sister Tríona Ni Domhnaill.


  1. Homeland
  2. You’re a Big Girl Now
  3. The Good Ship Delirious
  4. Patrick’s Hill
  5. Attention Sous
  6. We Won’t Miss the Rain
  7. Endgame?
  8. The Birdcatcher
  9. Razors on the Hill
  10. Lord Franklin
  11. The Lady Avonlee
  12. Homeland (Reprise)

Tour Dates in May 2016 to be announced shortly:

With band: Donal Lunny, Liam Bradley & James Delaney

 “The search for the big song got me started. In the early seventies Mícheál Ó Domhnaill and I opened for Planxty in the Dean Crowe Hall in Athlone. After the concert I remember hearing Christy, Donal and Andy rehearse the harmonies for the chorus of The Well Below The Valley. When I eventually heard the entire song…the feeling of mystery, the hypnotic effect of the chorus, and the bizarre nature of the content fascinated me. Over the years it sat somewhere in my brain….along with Little Musgrave, The House of the Rising Sun, McArthur Park, Rosemary &The Jack of Hearts, etc, and every time one of these songs came to mind, it was like a scold….”You haven’t tackled the big canvas yet, Mick? What’s the problem?” So began The Lady Avonlee, Patrick’s Hill, The Birdcatcher, and a few more” Mick.

4 responses to “‘Homeland’ – the brand new album – out Friday 18 March 2016

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: